U p c o m i n g  P e r f o r m a n c e s

Monday 16th August 2021

BBC Proms/BBC Philharmonic

Opera Prom (Sally Matthews, Natalya Romaniw, Nardus Williams, Christine Rice, Freddie di Tomasso, Nicky Spence soloists)

Sunday 12th September 2021

London Philharmonic Orchestra/Glyndebourne

Celebration Concert (Sir Bryn Terfel, Danielle de Niese soloists)

Friday 8th October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Monday 11th October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Wednesday 13th October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Saturday 16th October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Thursday 21st October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Sunday 24th October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Tuesday 26th October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Friday 29th October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Sunday 31st October 2021

Glyndebourne 

Beethoven Fidelio (dir. Freddie Wake-Walker)

Thursday 4th November 2021

Glyndebourne Tour

Canterbury

Handel Messiah

Thursday 11th November 2021

Glyndebourne Tour

Milton Keynes

Handel Messiah

Friday 19th November 2021

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Wagner Der Fliegende Hollander Overture

Korngold Violin Concerto (Tai Murray violin)

Stravinsky Petrushka

Saturday 20th November 2021

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Wagner Der Fliegende Hollander Overture

Korngold Violin Concerto (Tai Murray violin)

Stravinsky Petrushka

Sunday 21st November 2021

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Le Tangram

Wagner Der Fliegende Hollander Overture

Korngold Violin Concerto (Tai Murray violin)

Stravinsky Petrushka

Friday 26th November 2021

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Missy Mazzoli River Rouge Transfiguration

Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3 (Benjamin Grosvenor piano)

Stravinsky Firebird Suite, 1919

Saturday 27th November 2021

Opera de Rouen Normandie

Missy Mazzoli River Rouge Transfiguration

Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3 (Benjamin Grosvenor piano)

Stravinsky Firebird Suite, 1919

Sunday 28th November 2021

Opera de Rouen Normandie

La Seine Musicale, Paris

Missy Mazzoli River Rouge Transfiguration

Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3 (Benjamin Grosvenor piano)

Stravinsky Firebird Suite, 1919

Thursday 2nd December 2021

Glyndebourne Tour

Liverpool

Handel Messiah

Friday 10th December 2021

Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse

Farrenc Overture No. 1

Haydn Cello Concerto No. 1 (Jean-Guihen Queyras cello)

Camille Pepin Vajrayana

Ravel Daphnis et Chloe, Suite No. 2

Monday 31st January 2022

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Wednesday 2nd February 2022

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Friday 4th February 2022

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Saturday 5th February 2022

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Thursday 10th February 2022

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Saturday 12th February 2022 - matinee and evening

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Monday 14th February 2022

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Cadogan Hall

Opera Gala (Gemma Summerfield, Luis Gomes soloists)

Saturday 19th February 2022 - matinee and evening

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Wednesday 23rd February 2022

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Friday 25th February 2022

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Sunday 27th February 2022 - matinee and evening

English National Opera

Puccini La Boheme

Friday 4th March 2022

Orchestre National de Lyon

Baby Doll

Friday 11th March 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie, Choeur Accentus

Beethoven Missa Solemnis (Helene Carpentier, Karen Cargill, David Butt Phillip, Christopher Purves soloists)

Saturday 12th March 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Beethoven Missa Solemnis (Helene Carpentier, Karen Cargill, David Butt Phillip, Christopher Purves soloists)

Thursday 28th April 2022

Orchestre National de Lyon

Bonis 3 Femmes de Legende: Cleopatra

Thierry Pecou Cara Bali Concerto (Alexandre Tharaud pianoWorld Premiere

Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherazade

Friday 29th April 2022

Orchestre National de Lyon

Bonis 3 Femmes de Legende: Cleopatra

Thierry Pecou Cara Bali Concerto (Alexandre Tharaud pianoWorld Premiere

Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherazade

Friday 6th May 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Smyth Overture to The Wreckers

Thierry Pecou Cara Bali Concerto (Alexandre Tharaud piano)

Shostakovich Symphony No. 5

Saturday 7th May 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Smyth Overture to The Wreckers

Thierry Pecou Cara Bali Concerto (Alexandre Tharaud piano)

Shostakovich Symphony No. 5

Friday 10th June 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Mozart Die Zauberflote (dir. Pierre Rigal)

Sunday 12th June 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Mozart Die Zauberflote (dir. Pierre Rigal)

Tuesday 14th June 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Mozart Die Zauberflote (dir. Pierre Rigal)

Thursday 16th June 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Mozart Die Zauberflote (dir. Pierre Rigal)

Saturday 18th June 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Mozart Die Zauberflote (dir. Pierre Rigal)

Monday 20th June 2022

Opera de Rouen-Normandie

Mozart Die Zauberflote (dir. Pierre Rigal)

Glyndebourne Festival

Donizetti Don Pasquale (dir. Mariame Clement)

IMG_0405.JPG

Photo (c) Gerard Collett

IMG_0407.JPG

photo by Gerard Collett